Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Cooper Standout Student has focus, dedication
Kieu Mi Phi Hai only has a few weeks left to walk the halls of Cooper High School. The senior is focused, determined, and not afraid of a challenge. She is one of a few students to be involved in both the AVID program and the IB Diploma program.

"I think she’s done a lot to make it through the full diploma. It’s the most rigorous academics we offer here at Cooper," says Kari Christensen, IB coordinator. "I think she did it on top of some additional challenges."

Kieu Mi’s involvement in school revolves around helping others. She’s a volunteer with SEA for Science, a program that allows Cooper students to help teach science lessons at the SEA School of Engineering and Arts in Golden Valley. She is also a part of Relay for Life and the Mentor Connection.

Kieu Mi plans to attend college at St. Katherine’s in St. Paul and study business administration and nonprofit organization. She says her end goal is to open an orphanage and concentrate on classes and support for children and their parents.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

5/18/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.