Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Free baseball clinic in Robbinsdale
Often it’s the fundamentals of baseball like a good catch, good throw, or a base hit that can win a ballgame. Learning the basics begins early and the Play Ball Minnesota Youth Clinic by the Minnesota Twins, funded by Great River Energy and the Twins Community Fund, helps reinforce fundamentals for young players.

"In many cases, it’s what they’ve heard from their youth coaches," says Pat Collins, clinic instructor with Minnesota Twins. "When we put on a Twins uniform, we have a little bit more authority."

Enrolling your child in a day sports clinic could cost upwards of $100, but these clinics are free. The next one is Saturday, Aug. 5, in Robbinsdale.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

8/2/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.