Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Big tent means big sale at Dean’s Supermarket
When a big top tent goes up, it usually means something exciting is happening.

Toward the end of July, the tent in the parking lot of Dean’s Super Market in Osseo means there's a big sale inside. The owners of Dean's offers a rare produce sale where shoppers can find quality produce at low prices.

"We’ve been doing this for years and customers love it," says Trisha Bishman, produce manager at Dean's. "We get people buying cartloads of produce. They stock up, give some to family and friends and bring some to the cabin."

Despite the recent hailstorm putting a dent in some local produce prices, Dean’s offers locally grown sweet corn at $4.99 a dozen. This year, organizers are also offering an incentive to get shoppers in the store—a sale on steak.

The produce sale begins Thursday at 10 a.m. and goes until 6 p.m. The sale continues on Friday and Saturday.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

7/19/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.